fitness goals for 2017

I don’t believe in the “new year new you” tagline, simply because you don’t have to wait for January to start improving your health. You can choose to make it happen at any time.

Three months in the New Year, I’ve given myself the goal to because stronger.

the goals…

My fitness goals for 2017 is to build my upper body and overall strength.

Chin-up: I can do 2, I want to be able to do 5 consecutively.

Dead lift: I can lift 115 lbs, I want to be able to lift 135 lbs.

Bench press: I can press 65 lbs, I want to be able to press 125 lbs.

Plank: I can for 1 minute and 30 seconds, I would like to increase it to 3 minutes.

The bench press and chin-up are and will be my biggest challenges. I have a long way to go, but I’m determined to get it done.

There are other areas I want to improve, but these are the main ones.

If you have any tips on how I can improve my upper body strength, please share!

What are your fitness goals for 2017?

à la prochaine !

Leave a Reply

