getting into fitness

Almost two years ago I started this fitness journey (if we can call it that), it all begin when I put on a few pounds. I’ve been the type to be able to eat what I want, when I wanted, and I didn’t have to worry about the calories.

Well, that all changed. When my clothes were fitting a bit tighter than I would have liked, I’ve decided to get a gym membership and get my health on track.

I had 10 lbs to lose, I’m not going to lie, that was very hard to do. After working out for almost 5 months (which felt like a long time to lose 10 lbs) my views on health changed. I wanted to take better care of myself. Whether I was bigger, smaller, or fit, I just wanted to feed and fuel my body the proper nutrients it needs to keep me going.

I’ve become really good at meal planning. Mainly because I’m lazy (who has the time to cook everyday of the week) and I’ve developed intolerance to certain foods. I have my cheat days where I indulge and make my taste buds happy.

I’ve also become more focused and self disciplined. Maintaining a workout schedule can be challenging because work, school, family, and life can get in the way. I don’t find the time to go to the gym; it’s incorporated in my daily routine to ensure that I get it done. Also, I remember how sore my body was when I first started and how hard it was to stay motivated when I didn’t reach a goal. I want to keep going so I don’t feel like I’m starting all over again.

The featured photo was taken in November 2015, that was when I started to noticed how my body was changing, and I felt great.

I really enjoy going to the gym and I love the feeling you get after good workout. Now I’m doing it to become stronger and challenge my body in ways I never did before.

à la prochaine !

Leave a Reply

