when in quebec city

qc-city

I’ve always wanted to go to Quebec City, but never been. Many times friends mentioned that they wanted to go but these plans never flourished.

After a few years of waiting, I’ve decided to go by myself.  Summer of 2016 it finally happened.

I’ve never travelled on my own and I was slightly worried. I feared that I would be bored being by myself, that things would go wrong, and it was also my first time renting an Airbnb.

Fast forward to the day of my trip. I got dropped off at the train station and off I went to one of my most memorable moments of 2016.

When I got there it was raining, but that didn’t stop me. I walked from the station to the apartment I was renting. By the time I got there it had stopped raining. My host was very welcoming and he told me where to buy tickets and where to catch the bus.

My first stop was to visit the Musée national des beaux-arts du Québec. I got lost getting there, that faux pas stopped me from exploring outside of the city. Nonetheless, I had an amazing time. I ate out, visited the Chateau Frontenac, toured the Observatoir de la Capital, did a few walking tours, and shopped, all by myself. And I had a great time!

After this trip, I realized that if I want to do something, to just go out there and do it. I pleasantly surprise myself along the way.

The next trip I’m hoping to take is a road trip from Ontario to Alberta to visit Banff National Park.

13567156_10154353554784038_784965815328261581_nthumbnail_20160628_145850_resized

 

 

 

 

à la prochaine !  

Leave a Reply

